Back To News

Nine to Represent Southern Texas PGA at 2019 PGA Professional Championship

April 26th, 2019

SPRING, TEXAS – The Southern Texas PGA will be well represented at the 52nd PGA Professional Championship presented by Cadillac, Club Car, and OMEGA on April 28-May 1 at Belfair (East & West Courses) in Bluffton, South Carolina.

Representing the STPGA in this four-day event will be Chad Donegan, PGA Director of Golf at Landa Park Golf Course, Jared Jones, PGA Director of Instruction at River Oaks Country Club, Ben Kern, PGA Head Professional at Georgetown Country Club, Joe Mitchell, PGA Director of Golf at Victoria Country Club, Roman O’Rourke, PGA Assistant Professional at The Clubs of Cordillera Ranch, Casey Russell, PGA Head Professional at Golfcrest Country Club, 2017 PGA Professional Championship Champion Omar Uresti, PGA Life Member, Ben Willman, PGA Teaching Professional at Axis Golf Academy, and JJ Wood, PGA Director of Instruction at Golf Performance Group. These Professionals earned a spot into the Championship at the 50th Southern Texas PGA Professional Championship in August at Victoria Country Club.  

The 2019 PGA Professional Championship presented by Cadillac, Club Car, and OMEGA features a $550,000 purse. The 2019 Champion will have their name inscribed on the base of the Walter Hagen Cup, and receive exemptions into the 2019 PGA Championship, the 2019 PGA Cup, and six PGA TOUR events over a 12-month period.

The low 20 scorers in the PGA Professional Championship will earn a berth in the 2019 PGA Championship on May 16-19 at Bethpage Black in New York.

Tee Times can be found here.

For the leaderboard, please click here.

The PGA Professional Championship began in 1968 to provide additional playing opportunities for PGA Professionals. In more than three decades, it has become a showcase event for PGA Professionals, featuring some of the finest players in the Association.

Sunday, April 28            9:00 – 11:00 p.m. CST
Monday, April 29          2:00 – 5:00 p.m. CST
Tuesday, April 30          2:00 – 5:00 p.m. CST
Wednesday, May 1       1:30 – 4:30 p.m. CST
Back To News